a-ha at Stavernfestivalen

At Stavernfestivalen

a-ha played their last European concert of this tour at Stavernfestivalen near Larvik in Norway yesterday.

Unlike the other Norwegian festivals last month, this time they played the full 18-song set (same as in Scarborough and Cardiff a few days ago). And Anneli Drecker made a return on backing vocals.

YouTube videos:
The Swing Of Things     Cry Wolf

Stavernfestivalen is one of Norway’s largest festivals and there was a predominantly young audience of 15-20,000 people.

“I can see there’s a lot of young people in the audience tonight. The next song is dedicated to you, who are going to look after the planet after we have finished f***ing it up”, Magne said as he introduced “You Have What It Takes”.

Photo gallery (by Jakob):

The tour will continue with seven dates in Brazil, starting in Recife on Wednesday 13 July, before two concerts in California rounds it all off – Napa on 29 July and the big finale at The Hollywood Bowl in LA on 31 July.

Stavernfestivalen setlist:
1. Sycamore Leaves
2. The Swing Of Things
3. Crying In The Rain
4. The Blood That Moves The Body
5. Train of Thought
6. Foot Of The Mountain
7. We’re Looking For The Whales
8. Cry Wolf
9. Forest For The Trees
10. You Have What It Takes
11. Analogue
12. I Dream Myself Alive
13. Here I Stand and Face the Rain
14. Hunting High and Low
15. The Living Daylights
– – – – – – – – – – – –
16. The Sun Always Shines on TV
17. I’ve Been Losing You
18. Take On Me

Powered by WordPress